Skip to main content

National Honor Society

About National Honor Society

The National Honor Society is an honorary organization for senior high students who are outstanding in scholarship, leadership, service, and character. Students who have a 3.5 cumulative grade point average after three semesters of course work are eligible to apply for membership (not to exceed four modified classes on a transcript). Eligible students will be notified and given applications for membership. After submitting a letter for the secondary faculty to review, a faculty council will grant acceptance based on the students performance in the four areas. Students who do not apply will not be considered. Any student receiving three negative responses from faculty members will not be granted membership but will be able to apply again if the cumulative G.P.A. warrants eligibility. Sponsor for this club is Mrs.Twaila Wiley.

NHS Officers & Members 2020-21

President -  Leah Bowlby
Vice-President - Sydney Bacon
Secretary - Lucas Kuchar
Treasurer - Grace Theurer

Members: Jessica Brown, Alex Carothers, Sydney Hallman, Cooper Wolf, Madison Smith, Alyssa Bridges, Elizabeth Giger, MaKaylin Kuchar, Tucker Locke, Macey Pond


NHS Links