Skip to main content

About FFA

The FFA Organization makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success through agriculture education. The organization is involved in various activities, field trips, projects and career development events related to agriculture. Mr. Seth Stroman is the sponsor.


South Haven Master Ritual Team is STate Bound

South Haven Ritual Team

The South Haven FFA master ritual team placed 2nd at the District Parliamentary Law Competition in Ark City on Monday, November 11! We qualified for the state competition for the first time in this contest. Sydney Bacon was named outstanding master of ceremonies Vice President. Congratulations on a great performance!

South Haven Brings Home 2nd Place from State land Judging

2nd Place State Land Judging Team
South Haven's senior land judging team placed 2nd at the state land judging contest held Wednesday, October 2 at Fairfield. Individuals placing in the top 10 were Lizzie Giger, 7th place, and Lucas Kuchar, 8th place. Members judging back row: Lucas Kuchar, Ben Russell, Macey Pond, Lizzie Giger   Front row: Teylin Wartick, Alex Smith, Jacee Theurer. Congratulations!!!

Land Judging Teams Take 1st at District Land Judging at Centre

On September 25, early in the morning, the FFA land judging teams went to Centre for Distict Land Judging Contest. And that early morning ride paid off, as both the greenhand team and the senior team came home with first place plaques. Individual senior placings include Lucas Kuchar 3rd, Lizzie Giger 8th, and Macey Pond 9th. Individual greenhand placings include Teylin Wartick 2nd, Jacee Theurer 4th, and Alex Smith 7th. The teams are now eligible to judge at State Land Judging contest in October.Congratulations Land Judgers. You make us proud!

South Haven Greenhands place at Greenhand Conference

Jacee Theurer & Tatum Rountree
Jacee Theurer placed 5th and Tatum Rountree placed 7th on the Greenhand Information Test taken at Greenhand Conference! Congratulations on your achievement! 

Lucas Kuchar Chosen for National FFA Choir

Lucas Kuchar

Lucas Kuchar, junior at South Haven and member of the South Haven FFA, has been chosen as one of six FFA members to represent Kansas in the National FFA Chorus. The chorus will be performing during the National FFA Convention held in Indianapolis, Indiana October 30 to November 2, 2019. Lucas had to apply for this honor by submitting an audition tape. Congratulations, Lucas!

FFA Motto

FFA Officers 2019-20

President - Rachel Turek

Vice President - Jessica Brown

Secretary - Lucas Kuchar

Treasurer - Grace Theurer

Reporter - Sydney Bacon

Sentinel - Slade Wiley

Junior Advisor - Sydney Hallman

Contact Seth Stroman  Seth Stroman Agriculture Education, FFA Sponsor